Security Architect Program

Why the certification is relevant

Malicious criminals continue to plague the business world with constant, and all too often successful, attacks on IT infrastructure. So, in a regulatory and compliance environment where failing to protect sensitive or private data can result in costly fines and penalties, it is time for businesses to take a much more proactive approach to their data security protocols, policies, and procedures.

The Security Architect Program including Individual Performance Coaching is offered as a 5 days training program and is designed and certified by LEADing Practice and the Global University Alliance.

Download the PDF brochure.

Focus of the Security Architect

For most modern business enterprises, the collection, processing and storage of data is the driving force behind every transaction, decision and strategy. In a business era where everyone and everything is networked and connected, data is the most valuable commodity. Therefore, it is extremely vital that every business take necessary precautions to protect their data from unauthorised access, particularly if such access is made by individuals with malicious intent.

The Security Architect’s role is uniquely designed to take control of your enterprise’s IT security strategy and implementation. This entails identifying security gaps and weaknesses from an architectural perspective.

The Security Architect Program can be integrated into any relevant organisation. It does so by adding theories, practice and modelling capabilities to the practitioner’s skill set.

Individual Performance Coaching

It is only through coaching and building on the participant’s existing knowledge that capabilities are gained and applied.

Individual Performance Coaching is an integrated element of the Security Architect education and training program to ensure that the frameworks, methods, approaches, and modelling principles are customized, adopted and applied in a real-world project setting with a personalized action plan.

The participant will discover how to drive forth fundamental changes within their organization and to achieve the objectives set in both innovation and transformation projects.

Upon successful completion of this program, you will become a certified Architect Analyst.

The individual registration fee of €9,800 Euro (excl. VAT) covers tuition, handouts, case materials and conference facilities. Travel and accommodations is not included.

Important to note is that the Security Architect Program requires input from interested parties as the program is tailored to each individual, team or organization and is customized with planned dates and location.

The program includes:

  • 5 days of classroom training
  • Individual Performance Coaching
  • 1 Security Architect Certificate

To request a customized or closed program, or if you have questions about registration or multi-attendee discounts, please contact us.

Who Should Attend

The Security Architect program is designed for professionals with 3+ years of business and/or IT experience:

  • Analysts: Strategy Analyst, Business Analyst, Financial Analyst, Process Analyst, System Analyst, Information Analyst and Technology Analyst.
  • Managers: Business Manager, Project Manager, Product Manager, Process Manager, Service Manager, IT Manager and Technology Manager.
  • Specialists: Business Specialist, Value eXpert, Process Specialist, Method Specialist (TOGAF, Zachman, MoFA practitioner), Quality/Production/Manufacturing Specialist, System Specialist, Technology Specialist, and Enterprise Engineer.
  • Consultants: Business Consultant, Process Consultant, System Consultant, Transformation Consultant, Information Consultant and Technology Consultant.
  • Architects: Process Architect, Value Architect, Service Architect, Business Architect, Information Architect and Technology Architect.

Enterprise Standards Used

The following standards are the typical sets of standards that a Security Architect uses:

OMG (Software Standards):

  • BPMN – Business Process Modelling Notations
  • CMMN – Case Management Modelling Notation
  • DMN – Decision Modelling Notation

LEADing Practice (Enterprise Standards):

  • Emerging & Disruptive Security Trends & Forces
  • Security Classification & Categorisation
  • Security Artefacts
  • Security Architecture Modelling
  • Security Lifecycle
  • Security Meta Model


  • ISO27001 Information Security
  • NIST Cybersecurity Framework
  • Open Group Business Architecture
  • ISO/IEC 27033 IT Network Security Standard
  • Zachman Framework (Interrogatives)
  • ITIL 3 (IT delivery concept)
  • COBIT (Governance)

Learning Model

Theories Practitioners will learn

  • Capture security forces and disruptive trends

  • Identify security gaps and pain points

  • Understand security strategies

  • Identify security requirements

  • Security performance management

What Practitioners will work with in Practice

  • Work with stakeholders and owners

  • Benchmark security maturity levels

  • Security Business Model design

  • Security Model development

  • Develop security guidelines

Modelling capabilities Practitioners will gain

  • Develop Security Stakeholder Map

  • Develop Security Requirement Map

  • Develop Security Strategy Maps

  • Define Security Capability Maps

  • Define the Security Landscape Canvas

  • Create Security Models

  • Develop Security Service Models

  • Construct Security Operating Models