Process Architect Program

With the increased focus on creating and improving processes and as a key bridge between business and process-focused technology, the Process Architect Program is aimed at professionals leading an organization’s business process management (BPM) and enterprise architecture (EA) engagements.

It has been uniquely designed to meet today’s organizations cross-disciplinary process and enterprise architecture modelling based on a firm understanding of the process and architecture lifecycles of the enterprise, and the establishment of appropriate collaboration and governance processes.

This program provides the business context, modelling principles, and the right tools such as maps, matrices and models to translate business vision and strategy into architectural change. Both are needed for sustainable continuous improvement.

The 5-day module has been structured so that process and enterprise architecture modelling capabilities are gained and applied by combining classroom training with individual project mentoring on the participant’s own company-specific projects.

The program builds on the existing capabilities and knowledge of the practitioner while infusing a new way of thinking, working and modelling. This is done through intensive classroom training, indepth tutoring and coaching throughout the module as well as with hands-on project experience where you apply the acquired process and enterprise architecture modelling techniques and its related disciplines to your project.

The Process Architect Program including Individual Performance Coaching is offered as a 5 days training program and is designed and certified by the Global University Alliance.

Process Architect Disciplines

The Process Architect Program is based on an intensive 5-day classroom training module and is supported by Individual Performance Coaching on a project selected by the partitioner. The hands-on experience ensures that the process and enterprise architecture management and modelling skills are applied within the following disciplines:

  • Business Process Principles: BPR, Six Sigma, TQM and LEAN process tracking, process pain points and process bottlenecks.
  • BPMN 2.0: Process modelling notations, tasks, objects, activities, events, gateways and eXtended BPMN.
  • Process Monitoring: Identify, categorize and develop organizational process control and monitoring and link them to the organizational reporting (e.g. scorecards, dashboards and cockpits).
  • Value-based Process Modelling: Process mapping based on strategy and value principles and process value clusters.
  • Continuous Improvement Approach: Process ownership, process office, measurements, monitoring, continuous improvement approach and process change methods.
  • Architectural Business Layer Modelling: Business model, service model, process modelling, business workflow, business and system measurements, scorecards, dashboards and cockpits.
  • Architectural Information Layer Modelling: Application component (e.g. logical/physical), application feature, functionality, task and service and data component, entity and service and system flow.
  • Technology Layer Modelling: Platform component (e.g. logical/physical), devices and services as well as infrastructure component (e.g. logical/physical) and infrastructure service.

The individual registration fee of €9,800 Euro (excl. VAT) covers tuition, handouts, case materials and conference facilities. Travel and accommodations is not included.

Important to note is that the Process Architect Program requires input from interested parties as the program is tailored to each individual, team or organization and is customized with planned dates and location.

The program includes:

  • 5 days of classroom training
  • Individual Performance Coaching
  • 1 Process Architect Certificate

To request a customized or closed program, or if you have questions about registration or multi-attendee discounts, please contact us.


Individual Performance Coaching

It is only through coaching and building on the participant’s existing knowledge that capabilities are gained and applied.

Individual Performance Coaching is an integrated element of the Process Architect education and training program to ensure that the frameworks, methods, approaches, and modelling principles are customized, adopted and applied in a real-world project setting with a personalized action plan.

The participant will discover how to drive forth fundamental changes within their organization and to achieve the objectives set in both innovation and transformation projects.

Upon successful completion of this program, you will become a certified Process Architect.

Who Should Attend

The program is designed for professionals with 3+ years of business and/or IT experience:

  • Specialists: Process eXpert, Business Analysts, Process Specialist, Process Method Specialist (BPR, Six Sigma, TQM and/or LEAN practitioner), EA Method Specialist (TOGAF, Zachman, MoFA practitioner) and Quality/Production/Manufacturing Specialist and IT Consultant.
  • Consultants: Process Consultant, Service Consultant, Business Consultant, Software Consultant and Transformation Consultant.
  • Architects: Process Architect, Enterprise Architect, Technology Architect, Solution Architect, Application Architect, Business Architect, Service Architect, Information/Data Architect and Value Architect.
  • Managers: Process Manager, Service Manager, Business Manager, IT Manager and Project Manager.
  • Directors: Process Owner, Business Owner, LoB Director and LoB Owner.

Learning Model

Way of Thinking

  • Identify business and process requirements

  • Focus on pain points, bottlenecks and benchmarking

  • Develop process standardization

  • Ensure process integration

  • Continuous process improvement

Way of Working

  • Work with process owners, business owners and executives

  • Define business and IT standardization and integration

  • Define application, data, platform and infrastructure components, rules, compliance and security

  • Define application components and modules

  • Define information objects, data objects and system flow

  • Design system measurements and reports

  • Select application functions, tasks and services

  • Select platform and infrastructure devices

  • Identify and categorize process areas and groups

  • Analyze, design and implement business processes

  • Benchmark process maturity levels

  • Define process standardization and integration

  • Develop system cockpits, dashboards and scorecards

  • Develop application and data functions, tasks, services, flows, channels and media

  • Develop platform and infrastructure services, channels and media

  • Build application roles, rules and compliance

  • Deploy platform and infrastructure components and devices

  • Apply application roles, rules and compliance

  • Benchmark business and IT maturity

  • Setup process measurements and monitoring

Way of Modelling

  • Forces & Drivers (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Stakeholder (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Strategy (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Business Competency/Capability (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Business Requirements (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Revenue, Cost, Value and Performance (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Operating, Service and Information (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Process (BPMN), Workflow, Object, Performance, Measurement & Reporting, Owner, Roles, Rules, Media, Channel, Maturity, Transformation and Requirements (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Application Roles, Rules, Compliance, Measurement & Reporting, Service, Operating, Maturity, Screen Flow and Interface, Requirements (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Data Service, Maturity, Screen Flow, Interface (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Technology Service, Rules, Distribution, Maturity, Virtualization and High Availability (Map/Matrix/Model)

  • Business Case